Montreal

As I mentioned in my previous post, I decided to take a short trip to the disunited state of Canada before heading back to Europe and I must say that Montreal is every bit as great as I heard it would be. After four months of America it is truly relaxing to walk the streets filled with good restaurants and small cafés, hearing french spoken all around you and smelling someone smoking pot every few hundred yards – in the middle of the day and in the middle of the town. And nobody seems to mind the least. There is also some of the most impressive graffiti around that I have seen anywhere.

montreal

Leave a Reply

